Event box

CANCELLED: Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

CANCELLED: Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

CANCELLED - Based on direction from the Santa Cruz County Health Services Agency, and out of an abundance of caution, we are suspending all  events that may have an audience of 50 or more people. It has been a difficult decision, but we are also suspending all toddler times, storytimes, and Tales to Tails programs.  For details on particular programs, please consult our Calendar of Events https://www.santacruzpl.org/calendar/.  For more information about how the library is handling the situation, please visit our website https://www.santacruzpl.org/ 

SCPL's CodeCombat Coding Club is a once weekly meetup where we use online, game-based coding to learn Python and JavaScript. CodeCombat is a real game that teaches learners of all ages to code by playing through levels and quickly mastering programming concepts. It's not just gamification with bells and whistles, it's democratizing learning to code by making the process more accessible and engaging than ever before! Learners write code, execute it and see their changes in real-time! Kids can even play and try to beat the games their classmates just created! Ages 8-18. Space is limited and registration is required. Register by clicking the link or register by sending an email to  pro@santacruzpl.org or call 831-427-7717.

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 6, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 13, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 27, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 3, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 10, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 24, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 2, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 9, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 16, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 23, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 30, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 6, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 13, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 20, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 27, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 4, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 11, 2020
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 18, 2020
Branch:
Scotts Valley
Audience:
  Kids 6-11 years     Teens 12-18 years  
Categories:
  STEAM  

More events like this...