Event box

Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

SCPL's CodeCombat Coding Club is a once weekly meetup where we use online, game-based coding to learn Python and JavaScript. CodeCombat is a real game that teaches learners of all ages to code by playing through levels and quickly mastering programming concepts. It's not just gamification with bells and whistles, it's democratizing learning to code by making the process more accessible and engaging than ever before! Learners write code, execute it and see their changes in real-time! Kids can even play and try to beat the games their classmates just created! Ages 8-18. Space is limited and registration is required. Register by clicking the link or register by sending an email to  pro@santacruzpl.org or call 831-427-7717.

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, September 9, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, September 16, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, September 23, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, September 30, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, October 7, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, October 21, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, October 28, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, November 4, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, November 18, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, November 25, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, December 2, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, December 9, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, December 16, 2019
Branch:
Scotts Valley
Audience:
  Kids 6-11 years     Teens 12-18 years  
Categories:
  STEAM  

More events like this...