Event box

Advanced Robo X Games with Lego Steve @ Scotts Valley

Advanced Robo X Games with Lego Steve @ Scotts Valley

Have you completed Robo Basics or Robo Sumo? Have you done some other building and programming with Legos and coding? Great! Lego Steve will design several tough-but-fun challenges for you and your teammate to complete and compete with other teams in the Robo X Games.  This is the advanced course for those who have completed Robo Basics, Robo Sumo, or who have some other experience with building Legos and/or coding. Kids will work in teams of two to meet Steve's challenges. If you haven't done one of Lego Steve's programs, please check in with Steve your first day to see if this advanced class is a good fit for you or your kid. Let the Robo X Games begin!

 

P.S. We want to see every kid succeed, so if Robo Basics is a better fit, we have a class in Robo Basics on Wednesdays at Boulder Creek this Fall. 

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, September 5, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, September 12, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, September 19, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, September 26, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, October 3, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, October 10, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, October 17, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, October 24, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, October 31, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, November 7, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, November 14, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Thursday, November 21, 2019
Branch:
Scotts Valley
Audience:
  Kids 6-11 years     Teens 12-18 years  
Categories:
  STEAM  
Registrations open at 3:30pm Thursday, August 8, 2019

More events like this...