Event box

Code Combat @ Downtown

Code Combat @ Downtown

SCPL's CodeCombat Coding Club is a once weekly meetup where we use online, game-based coding to learn Python and JavaScript. CodeCombat is a real game that teaches learners of all ages to code by playing through levels and quickly mastering programming concepts. It's not just gamification with bells and whistles, it's democratizing learning to code by making the process more accessible and engaging than ever before! Learners write code, execute it and see their changes in real-time! Ages 8-18. Space is limited and registration is required. Register by email pro@santacruzpl.org or call 831-427-7717.

Dates & Times:
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, January 9, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, January 16, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, January 23, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, January 30, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, February 6, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, February 13, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, February 20, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, February 27, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, March 6, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, March 13, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, March 27, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, April 3, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, April 10, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, April 24, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, May 1, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, May 8, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, May 15, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, May 22, 2019
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Location:
Downtown Upstairs Meeting Room
Branch:
Downtown
Audience:
  Kids 6-11 years     Teens 12-18 years  
Categories:
  STEAM     Technology  
https://codecombat.com/

More events like this...