Event box

Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

Code Combat @ Scotts Valley

SCPL's CodeCombat Coding Club is a once weekly meetup where we use online, game-based coding to learn Python and JavaScript. CodeCombat is a real game that teaches learners of all ages to code by playing through levels and quickly mastering programming concepts. It's not just gamification with bells and whistles, it's democratizing learning to code by making the process more accessible and engaging than ever before! Learners write code, execute it and see their changes in real-time! Ages 8-18. Space is limited and registration is required. Register by email pro@santacruzpl.org or call 831-427-7717.

Dates & Times:
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 7, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 14, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, January 28, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 4, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 11, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, February 25, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 4, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 11, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 18, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, March 25, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 1, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 8, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 15, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 22, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, April 29, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 6, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 13, 2019
3:30pm - 5:00pm, Monday, May 20, 2019
Branch:
Scotts Valley
Audience:
  Kids 6-11 years     Teens 12-18 years  
Categories:
  STEAM  

More events like this...